Revisiting the Game that DMCA’d Me Last Time I Checked it Out!

Aun Collective
Jul 17, 2022

--

This was a quick experience!

Heaven’s Blazar Online

Last time took 18 minutes and by then, I was off of the map in free fall. 6 months later, I received a DMCA takedown notice, which I appealed. Now it’s time to see if the developer put as little effort into their game as they did with the DMCA takedown!

The developer for this game really doesn’t want English speakers in the game. Or perhaps it’s Americans? I have Japanese language packs installed yet the game only gives me that awful screen above. Can’t click on anything except quit game. Oh well.. we’ll count this one as still broken.

Somehow managed to break it even further after 6 to 9 months of additional development time, but at least it’s free!

--

--

Aun Collective

We are a game preservationist, archivist, design and writing collective, focusing on multiplayer and massively multiplayer games. Also music preservation!